Z/X -Zillions of enemy X- Wiki

Void Bringer (ヴォイドブリンガー Voido Buringā) is a keyword ability.

Void Bringer allow a player to choose any Z/X on Square, including those on the Player Square, and put it directly into the Trash without destroying it (hence the "Void Bringer" name). However, this ability can only be used if the card with this ability appear from the player's Life, and only if the player current Life is equal to or less than the opposing player's Life.

The effect of this ability is optional, a player may choose to not put any Z/X on the Square into Trash even if they are able to do so. During the early days of the TCG, Void Bringer is one of the few abilities that able to affect and get rid of a Z/X on Player Square.

All cards with this ability are either Cost 2 Z/X with 3500 or less Power, or Cost 3 Z/X with 4500 or less Power, all possessing Ignition Icon. They may also possess another ability other than Void Bringer.

Since every cards with Void Bringer also possessed an Ignition Icon, they still count towards the 20 Ignition Icon requirements of a deck. A player may only have a maximum of 4 cards with Void Bringer in their deck. The current reminder text of Void Bringer ability is shown below:

【S】 ヴォイドブリンガー【有効】 スクエア 【効果】 このカードがライフから登場する際、あなたのライフが相手のライフ以下ならば、スクエアにあるゼクスを1枚まで選び、トラッシュに置く。)

[Special] Void Bringer ( <Valid> Square <Effect> As this card appears from Life, if your Life is equal to or less than your opponent's Life, choose up to one Z/X on Square, and put it into Trash.)

From Booster 40: Code:MagicaPrincess - Valor "Crisis Arc" onward, Void Bringer is reclassified from continuous ability into special ability.

For the list of all cards with Void Bringer ability, see Category:Void Bringer.

Comprehensive Rules

1103 Void Bringer

  • 1103.1 Void Bringer ability is a special ability that applied when the card in Life is moved due to damage to the player.
  • 1103.2 "Void Bringer" means " <Valid> Square <Effect> As you successfully played this card from Life and make it appear on any Square, if your Life is equal to or less than your opponent's Life, choose up to one Z/X on Square, and put it into Trash."
  • 1103.2a This does not destroy the Z/X, ability or effect that related to destroy does not applied.

See also