Z/X -Zillions of enemy X- Wiki
Advertisement

Rewrite (リライト Riraito) is a keyword ability that was introduced in Extra Pack 23: Z/Xmemo!.

This ability allow a player to reuse the effect of any startup, auto, and Event ability of a card with Rewrite (other than Rewrite itself) by paying the listed Cost and removing that card from Trash, regardless of the original abilities' trigger or Cost.

The current reminder text of Rewrite ability is shown below:

【起】 リライト ≪色X≫( 【有効】 [自分ターン] トラッシュ 【コスト】 ≪色X≫ 【効果】 このカードが元々持つ、“ 【起】 リライト”以外の 【起】 能力か 【自】 の能力か 【☆】 能力を1つ選び、その効果を解決する。このカードを除外する。)

[Boot] Rewrite ≪Color X≫ ( <Valid> [Own Turn] Trash <Cost> ≪Color X≫ <Effect> Choose one of this card's originally possessed [Boot] ability, [Auto] ability, or [Event] ability except " [Boot] Rewrite", and resolve that effect. Remove this card.)

For the list of all cards with Rewrite ability, see Category:Rewrite.

Comprehensive Rules

1116 Rewrite

  • 1116.1 Rewrite ability is a startup ability that available while this card is in Trash.
  • 1116.2 "Rewrite ≪color [number]≫" means " <Valid> [Own Turn] Trash <Cost> ≪color [number]≫ <Effect> Choose one of this card's originally possessed [Boot] ability, [Auto] ability, or [Event] ability except " [Boot] Rewrite", and resolve that effect. Remove this card."
Advertisement