FANDOM


Range (レンジ Renji) is a keyword ability that modify the attack range of a Z/X and allow it to attack distant Square.

Instead of attacking the opponent's Z/X or Player card on the Square adjacent to it, Z/X with this ability instead can attack opponent's Z/X or Player card located on any Square in a certain distance from its own Square. All Z/X with this ability are still able to attack adjacent Square as usual. The current, generic reminder text of Range ability is shown below:

【常】 レンジX(このカードはXつ先のスクエアまで攻撃できる。)
[Always] Range X (This card can attack up to X Square ahead.)

Several Z/X possessed this ability without any restriction while other only possess, or instead grant this ability to other Z/X on certain conditions. "S-Class Mechanic, Hindenburg" works as general support for all Z/X with Range ability.

Classifications

There are 3 different kind of this ability: Range 2, Range 3, and Range ∞. All possible attack target for Z/X with these abilities on ◎ Square is shown as ◇ on their respective diagram.

Range 2

All Z/X with Range 2 can theoretically attack any Square in the distance of 2 Squares from its location. This is the most common Range ability.

Range 3

All Z/X with Range 3 can theoretically attack any Square in the distance of 3 Squares from its location.

Range ∞

All Z/X with Range ∞ or Range Infinity can theoretically attack any Square in the field regardless of its location. The current reminder text of Range ∞ is shown below:

【常】 レンジ∞(このカードはどのスクエアも攻撃できる。)
[Always] Range ∞ (This card can attack any Square.)

Comprehensive Rules

1104 Range

  • 1104.1 Range is a continuous ability that change the way of Z/X attack in battle.
  • 1104.2 "Range [value]" means "If this Z/X becomes the attacking Z/X (602.1a), instead of choosing the attack target (602.1b) from the Square next to it, it is able to choose the attack target from the Square whose distance from its own Square (303.2a) is equal or less than [value]."
  • 1104.3 "Range ∞" means "If this Z/X becomes the attacking Z/X, instead of choosing the attack target from the Square next to it, it is able to choose the attack target from any Square."
  • 1104.4 Even if the attacking Z/X lose the Range ability after the attack target is chosen, the chosen attack target is not affected, and the battle resolves as usual.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.