FANDOM


In Z/X -Zillions of enemy X- TCG, cards can be classified into several different types:

A card may only possess one of these types. The card type itself is printed in the upper left corner of a card.

Comprehensive Rules

202 Card Type

  • 202.1 Represent the type of a card. Card type is determined by the content of this representation.
  • 202.2 A card may possess either "Z/X", "Event", "Player", "Z/X Extra", "Z/X Overboost", or "Shift" type.
  • 202.3 If "Z/X" is written in the card type representation, the type of that card is Z/X.
  • 202.4 If "EVENT" is written in the card type representation, the type of that card is Event.
  • 202.5 If "PLAYER" is written in the card type representation, the type of that card is Player.
  • 202.6 If "Z/X EX" is written in the card type representation, the type of that card is Z/X Extra.
  • 202.6a During the game, Z/X Extra is also treated as Z/X.
  • 202.7 If "Z/X OB" is written in the card type representation, the type of that card is Z/X Overboost.
  • 202.7a During the game, Z/X Overboost is also treated as Z/X.
  • 202.7b Z/X Overboost is split into upper part and lower part, and becomes a single card by combining each of them.
  • 202.7c Although the face-down lower part of Z/X Overboost is not open to public, you can look at the lower part of your own Z/X Overboost freely.
  • 202.7d If a Z/X Overboost is on Square and it does not possess a Player Name, that Z/X Overboost has the same Player Name as the Player Name of card with Player card type owned by its controller. If the card with Player card type does not posses a Player Name, the Player Name of that card is the same as the card name of that card.
  • 202.7e While a Z/X Overboost is on Square, the player that control it does not receive damage.
  • 202.7f While a Z/X Overboost is on Square, card with Player card type owned by the player that control it cannot be used as cost for card's ability, and is unaffected by card's effect.
  • 202.7g A player can only put 1 of their own Z/X Overboost on Square.
  • 202.8 If "SHIFT" is written in the card type representation, the type of that card is Shift.
  • 202.8a If a Shift is being put on the top of a card, they are treated as a single card.
  • 202.8b You can only put 1 Shift that you control on Square. If there is already a Shift that you control on Square, you cannot play any Shift.
  • 202.8c Shift cannot exist on its own on Square, and is put on the top of card designated by the text (Shift Vessel). A card with Shift put on it has the information possessed by the Shift added on it in addition to the information possessed by that card.
  • 202.8d Information added by Shift are "card name", "card text", "color", and "Tribe". The added card information is marked with Plus Icon (206) in the Shift.
  • 202.8e If the color or Tribe added by the Shift overlaps with the one originally possessed by the card that has the Shift put on it, it won't be added.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.